Sunday, 28 December 2014

Day 28

December Photo Challenge

Day 28: Words

This is part of a shelf that I have on my craft desk. My 2015 Inspirational Calendar, a heart rock found by my daughter, my 'balance' stone from Soul Inspired Ceramics, my mini village from The Little Red Door, a bottle full of beach treasures from Pender and a few of my wedding word stones; faith, wish, joy. A little shelf of happiness! 


Saturday, 27 December 2014

Friday, 26 December 2014

Day 26






Day 26: Grateful

So lucky this view is only a 2 minute drive from my house. Feels like you are on the top of the world here! -Pender Island, BC



Thursday, 25 December 2014

Day 25

December Photo Challenge

Day 25: Morning

Loved seeing the look on our girls faces when they found the dolls Santa brought them for Xmas!


Wednesday, 24 December 2014

Day 24

December Photo Challenge

Day 24: Favorite Part of Christmas Eve

Bonfire with friends, hot drinks and treats! Awesome way to spend the afternoon!


Tuesday, 23 December 2014

Day 23

December Photo Challenge

Day 23: Scarf

Wearing my new scarf made by Lisa from Ever After Designs (and drinking my morning coffee!).  I love the bird print on the fabric and it's very soft and well made. I will definitely be ordering more! Lisa always has a nice selection of fabric choices!


Monday, 22 December 2014

Day 22

December Photo Challenge

Day 22: Tradition

Decorating sugar cookies with the girls. We do this every year and on a lot of holidays like Valentine's Day and Hallowe'en too.


Sunday, 21 December 2014

Day 21

December Photo Challenge

Day 21: Peace

Kids were in bed and all was quiet in the house. So I put my sewing machine to work and finished my daughters quilt in peace! Tried to most of it during the evenings as they are each getting a new quilt for Xmas


Saturday, 20 December 2014

Thursday, 18 December 2014

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Day 17

December Photo Challenge

Day 17: Presents

Yummy white chocolate candy cane biscotti all wrapped up as a special gift! (The girls and I gifted some as our #raok today!)


Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Monday, 15 December 2014

Day 15

December Photo Challenge

Day 15: Favorite Holiday Song

I don't have a favorite song, but I love this album! 


Sunday, 14 December 2014

Day 14

December Photo Challenge

Day 14: Christmas Tree

Our beautiful green and gold tree. I like to buy a special ornament every year for it. This years is a glass blown snowflake from a talented Victoria artist 


Saturday, 13 December 2014

Friday, 12 December 2014

Day 12

December Photo Challenge

Day 12: A Beautiful Sight

I don't drink much pop but I was excited when I saw this one for sale at our grocery store. Tastes good with a splash of Vodka too!


Thursday, 11 December 2014

Day 11

December Photo Challenge

Day 11: Green

Waiting for the school bus to drop off my daughter at our drive way. Even though snow is nice on Christmas Day, I still love that we have so much green this time of year. Lots of arbutus trees here that keep their leaves through the winter. We can see our grass! And so many plants haven't turned brown yet. My girls are excited for snow so hopefully we get a day or two to enjoy it like last winter.


 

Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Day 10

December Photo Challenge

Day 10: Wrapping paper

Started on some gifts for the kids. At least this way if they find them, they won't know what they are! 


Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Day 9

December Photo Challenge

Day 9: Something you're reading

I'm excited to dive into these books! Both by Sandra Steiner. Cherish The Past and Live For Today.


Monday, 8 December 2014

Day 8

December Photo Challenge

Day 8: Ornaments

The girls love ringing this little bell ornament every year! It has a special place on our tree ❤️


Sunday, 7 December 2014

Day 7

December Photo Challenge

Day 7: Bright

Was so beautiful out today, could have even used some sunglasses! Perfect weather for some family Xmas card photos (west coast style on the beach of course!)  After we had an amazing brunch at The Cafe at Hope Bay. They have a huge menu full of yummy choices, it always takes me so long to decide!!


Saturday, 6 December 2014

Day 6

December Photo Challenge

Day 6: Shopping

Bought this cute snowman platter today. Perfect for Xmas treats (plus it was only $1 and it's Mikasa, good score from the 2nd hand store)


Friday, 5 December 2014

Day 5

December Photo Challenge

Day 5: Today's Temperature

It was cold and rainy out today, but it sure made the ornaments on the tree outside of the library look pretty!


Thursday, 4 December 2014

Day 4

December Photo-A-Day Challenge

Day 4:  Joyous

Hazelnut latte, pumpkin cranberry muffin and the cutest coffee date ever! Perfect joyous start to my morning!


Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Day 3

December Photo-A-Day Challenge

Day 3:  Red

Canada Post red mailbox, the ladies at the post office loved me today! Sending lots of packages from my Love and Farkles sale!


Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Day 2

December Photo-A-Day Challenge 

Day 2:  Your favorite holiday movie

I always loved this one! The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus


Monday, 1 December 2014

Day 1






Posting a photo a day for this 'Capturing December' challenge!

Day 1: My view today.

Making a new Xmas wreath for our door, enjoying our decorated tree and the warm fire